You are here


Visa Information

Nationals from some countries are required visas to come to Costa Rica. The official regulations can be found here. The site is in spanish but has documents with the requirements in english towards the end of the page.

In this Link you can find general guidelines for entry visas for non-residents.

If you will be traveling to Costa Rica from South America and/or sub-Saharan Africa, you will need the YELLOW FEVER VACCINE (even if that is not your country of origin). The countries considered at risk are: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Guyana and Venezuela. You can travel to Costa Rica ten days after the shot.

© 2016 Universidad de Costa Rica.
Ciudad Universitaria Rodrigo Facio, San Pedro de Montes de Oca
San José, Costa Rica
Tel. (506) 2511-6606